

16 May 2019

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Stantonbury Parish Council Held at **6.00 pm** on **Wednesday 15 May 2019** At Stantonbury Parish Office, 126 Kingsfold, Bradville

MINUTES

1	Present:	
	Cllr Graham Davison (GD)– Chairman	
	Cllr Linda Morgan (LM)- Vice Chairman – Minute-Taker Cllr David Wright (DW)	
	Cllr Sara Agintas (SA)	
	Cllr Malcolm Millen (MM)	
	Cllr Peter Kirkham (PK)	
	Cllr Abid Anwar (AA)	
	Cllr Carol Northwood (CN)	
	1 x resident of Stantonbury	
	1 x resident of Bancroft Park	
	2 x residents of Bradville	
2	Apologies:	
	Cllr S Kennedy (SK)-Accepted by 8 votes for.	
	Cllr B Wright (BW)-Accepted by 8 votes for.	
3	Elect a Chairman of the Council	
	Nominations were received for Cllr G Davison.	
	It was resolved that CIIr G Davison be elected as the	
	Chairman for 2019-2020 by 8 votes for.	
4	Receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance	
	Cllr G Davison signed the Declaration of Acceptance.	
5	Elect a Vice Chairman of the Council	
	Nominations were received for Cllr L Morgan. It was resolved	
	that Cllr L Morgan be elected as the Vice Chairman for	
	2019-2020 by 7 votes for, 1 abs.	
6	Receive the Vice Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance	
	Cllr L Morgan signed the Declaration of Acceptance.	
7	Declarations of interest:	
	4 Councillors declared interests on Item 14.1 - Allotment	
	Committee: Cllr P Kirkham, Cllr C Northwood, Cllr B Wright &	
	Cllr D Wright.	

01 2019-2020 Annual Meeting Agenda 15 May 2019

Page 1

Signature: Date:

8	Chairman's Report 2018-2019 Cllr G Davison circulated the report to all councillors.	
9 9.1	Finance: To agree the Scheme of Allowance Parish Councillors allowances of £31.25 per member, per month – a total of £375.00 per Councillor, per annum, and £62.50-for the Chairman – a total of £750.00 per annum. Agreed by 8 votes for.	RFO
9.2	Does the Chairman wish to claim the allowance? Cllr G Davison agreed to accept the Chairman's Allowance.	RFO
9.3	Do the Councillors wish to claim their allowances? All Councillors apart from CIIr M Millen.	RFO
9.4	To agree the Annual Insurance of £3,432.54. Deferred until MM 05.06.2019. Further quotations to de obtained.	RFO/GAD
10	Internal Scrutineer To appoint an Internal Scrutineer to carry out periodic checks on accounting procedures. Minimum 6 a year. It was agreed that Clir C Northwood was appointed. Agreed by 8 votes for.	RFO/PO/CN
11	Review and Accept the Standing Orders Management Committee have modified the Standing Orders as per recommendations from NALC. Deferred to MM 05.06.19.	LM/GAD
12	Review and Accept the Financial Regulations Management Committee have modified the Financial Regulations as per recommendations from NALC. Agreed by 8 votes for.	Office
13	Review and Accept Risk Assessment To accept the Risk Assessment. Agreed by 8 votes for.	Office
14	Appointment to the Council's Committees (if you are unable to attend a meeting you must find a replacement and let the Parish Office know):	
14.1	To appoint four members to the Allotment Committee (this Committee is made up of four Councillors. The meetings are held three times a year on a Wednesday at 7.30 pm. The following four Councillors are now members of the Allotment Committee:	

01 2019-2020 Annual Meeting Agenda 15 May 2019

Signature: Date:

1)	Clir A Anwar	
2) 3)	CIIr M Millen CIIr L Morgan	
4)	Cllr G Davison	
14.2	The Allotment Committee Terms of Reference will be reviewed to reflect any changes for 2019. To appoint four members to the HR Committee. This meeting will be held as and when required as decided by the Parish	
	Clerk/Proper Officer and Committee Chairman. The following five Councillors are now members of the Human Resources Committee:	
1) 2) 3) 4) 5)	CIIr S Agintas CIIr G Davison CIIr M Millen CIIr L Morgan CIIr P Kirkham	
	The HR Terms of Reference will be reviewed to reflect the changes in the HR Committee Councillor numbers.	
14.3	To confirm all Councillors are members of the Management Committee. This meeting will be held on the second Wednesday of each month or as decided by the Parish Clerk/Proper Officer and Committee Chairman. The following Councillors are now members of the Management Committee:	
1) 2)	Cllr A Anwar Cllr S Agintas	
3) 4)	Cllr G Davison Cllr S Kennedy	
5)	Cllr P Kirkham	
6) 7)	CIIr L Morgan CIIr C Northwood	
8) 9)	Cllr B Wright Cllr D Wright	
	CIIr M Millen is not able to be a member of the 2019 Management Committee due to work commitments.	
	The Management Terms of Reference will be reviewed to reflect the changes in the Management Committee Councillor numbers.	

01 2019-2020 Annual Meeting Agenda 15 May 2019

Page 3

14.4	All Councillors are members of the Communications and Community Projects Group. This meeting will be held as and when required as decided by the Parish Clerk/Proper Officer and Committee Chairman.	
	All Councillors are members of the Communications and Community Projects Group.	
	The Communications and Community Projects Group Terms of Reference will be reviewed to reflect any changes for 2019.	
14.5	All Councillors are members of the Neighbourhood Plan Committee. This meeting will be held as and when required as decided by the Committee Chairman. All Councillors are members of the Neighbourhood Plan Committee.	
	The Neighbourhood Plan Terms of Reference will be reviewed to reflect the changes for 2019.	
15	Appointment of Members to represent the Council at the following: All members are required to provide a written report to the Parish Office for the Full Council within 14 days of representing the Council at a meeting. Members should send their apologies (via the Parish Office if they are unable to attend a meeting):	
15.1	Bradwell Windmill – 2 - CIIr A Anwar & CIIr D Wright	15.1-AA/DW
15.2	Bus Users Group – 2 – Cllr S Kennedy. In addition, Cllr A Anwar for the period June 2019-November 2019. Thereafter, Cllr C Northwood for the period December 2019 to May 2020.	15.2-SK/AA/CN
15.3	MK Association of Local Councils (MKALC) – 2 – CIIr G Davison & CIIr M Millen.	15.3-GAD/MM
15.4	MK Canalside Forum – 1-CIIr S Kennedy	15.4-SK
15.5	National Association of Local Councils (NALC) – 2-CIIr L Morgan & CIIr M Millen.	15.5-LM/MM
15.6	Oakridge Park Medical Centre – PPG – 2- CIIr P Kirkham & CIIr B Wright.	15.6-PK/BW
15.7	Parishes Forum – 2-CIIr P Kirkham & CIIr D Wright.	15.7-PK/DW
15.8	Parks Trust – 1- Cllr C Northwood.	15.8-CN

01 2019-2020 Annual Meeting Agenda 15 May 2019

Page 4

Signature: Date:

15.9	Planning – 2-CIIr L Morgan & CIIr M Millen	15.9-LM/MM
15.10	Purbeck Health Centre – PPG – 1- CIIr S Agintas	15.10-SA
15.11	School Representatives – 2 – CIIr A Anwar & CIIr S Kennedy	15.11-AA/SK
15.12	STARS (Sustainable Transport and Road Safety Forum) – 2- CIIr S Kennedy & CIIr B Wright.	15.12-SK/BW
16	Schedule of Main Meetings for 2019-2020 Council to agree the Schedule of Council Meetings for 2019- 2020. The schedule was circulated to all Councillors. Agreed by 8 votes for.	Update website
17	Register of Members Interests To review the Members Interests and to amend if necessary. All forms reviewed and signed in readiness for issue to Milton Keynes Council.	Office
18	To agree that the next Annual Meeting of Stantonbury Parish Council will be held on: Wednesday 20 May 2020 – 6.00 pm at the Parish Office, 126 Kingsfold, Bradville, MK13 7DX. Agreed by 8 votes for.	Office

Meeting closed at 6.30 pm